Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Senator Kearney Re-elected as Minority Leader

Columbus—Today, all the members of the Ohio Senate Democratic Caucus unanimously voted to re-elect Senator Eric H. Kearney (D-Cincinnati) as Minority Leader for the upcoming 130th General Assembly.  The Caucus also re-elected the leadership team of Assistant Minority Leader Joe Schiavoni (D-Boardman), Minority Whip Nina Turner (D-Cleveland) and Assistant Minority Whip Edna Brown (D-Toledo).

After the vote, Senator Kearney released the following statement:

“I am honored that my colleagues have moved so quickly to give me the privilege to serve another term as their leader in the Ohio Senate.  Our Caucus has achieved much over the past two years, including standing up for collective bargaining and protecting the right to vote.  Today’s leadership vote shows we are united in moving forward to represent our constituents in the 130th General Assembly. But, there are many challenges ahead as we fight to protect fundamental rights and to ensure the next state budget has priorities that serve the needs of all Ohioans.  I look forward to continue working in a bipartisan fashion with the Senate majority.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

The Caucus

Minority Leader Eric H. Kearney - Cincinnati - 9th District
Assistant Minority Leader Joe Schiavoni - Canfield - 33rd District
Minority Whip Nina Turner - Cleveland - 25th District
Assistant Minority Whip Edna Brown - Toledo - 11th District
Senator Tom Sawyer - Akron - 28th District
Senator Charleta B. Tavares - Columbus - 15th District
Senator Shirley Smith - Cleveland - 21st District
Senator Michael J. Skindell - Cleveland - 23rd District
Senator Lou Gentile - Steubenville - 30th District
Senator Capri S. Cafaro - Hubbard - 32nd District

This page may operate better if you download a free copy of Adobe Flash Player, found here.