Thursday, December 6, 2012

Senators Cafaro & Obhof Honors OSU Football Coach Urban Meyer in Ohio Senate

December 5, 2012- Senators Capri Cafaro and Larry Obhof honor OSU Football Coach Urban Meyer during
Senate Session. 

Senator Capri Cafaro (D-Hubbard) and Senator Larry Obhof (R-Medina)  released the following statements after presenting The Ohio State University Football Coach Urban Meyer with a Senate Resolution honoring him for his leadership with a 12-0 football season on December 5th during Senate Session.

Senator Cafaro:

“As a fellow native of Northeast Ohio, it was a privilege to present Coach Meyer with a Senate Resolution honoring him for his leadership with The Ohio State Football team this season. It is an honor to represent Coach Meyer’s home community of Saybrook Township, and as someone who represents I know the great pride he has brought to our area. He embodies the values of Ashtabula such as perseverance, dedication, and a commitment to excellence.”

Senator Obhof:

"Urban Meyer coached the OSU football team to an extraordinary season, but he is more than a football coach," Obhof said. "He works to ensure that his players are prepared for life after football, and encourages them to be role models for the university."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

The Caucus

Minority Leader Eric H. Kearney - Cincinnati - 9th District
Assistant Minority Leader Joe Schiavoni - Canfield - 33rd District
Minority Whip Nina Turner - Cleveland - 25th District
Assistant Minority Whip Edna Brown - Toledo - 11th District
Senator Tom Sawyer - Akron - 28th District
Senator Charleta B. Tavares - Columbus - 15th District
Senator Shirley Smith - Cleveland - 21st District
Senator Michael J. Skindell - Cleveland - 23rd District
Senator Lou Gentile - Steubenville - 30th District
Senator Capri S. Cafaro - Hubbard - 32nd District

This page may operate better if you download a free copy of Adobe Flash Player, found here.